• UMBC
  • We Are UMBC
  • Academics & Admission
  • Arts & Culture
  • Athletics
  • Library
  • Research

Student Life Staff

Welcome to Student Life! Click below to "meet" our professional and student staff!

Jen Dress
Director of Student Life
4104552868
dress@umbc.edu
Office: The Commons 336

Lisa Gray
Assistant Director of Student Life for Cultural and Spiritual Diversity
4104558478
lisamgray@umbc.edu
Office: The Commons 2B23

David Hoffman, Ph.D.
Assistant Director of Student Life for Civic Agency
4104551565
dhoffman@umbc.edu
Office: The Commons 336

Craig Berger
Coordinator of Student Life for Campus and Civic Engagement
4104552339
berger@umbc.edu
Office: The Commons

Cory Bosco
Coordinator of Student Life for Fraternities and Sororities
4104553319
cbosco@umbc.edu
Office: The Commons 2B14

Romy Hübler
Coordinator of Student Life for Student Organizations and Involvement
4104553623
romy.huebler@umbc.edu
Office: The Commons 2B19

Corinne Janet
Coordinator ofStudent Life for Leadership
4104552318
cjanet@umbc.edu
Office: The Commons

Hallie Crawford
Coordinator of Student Life for Student Events
4104552867
halliec@umbc.edu
Office: The Commons

Janae Cruz
Coordinator of Student Life for Student Enagement

jcruz@umbc.edu
Office: The Commons

Jan Kefauver
Administrative Assistant
4104553014
kefauver@umbc.edu
Office: The Commons 336

Melessia Jasper
Office Manager
4104552605
jasper@umbc.edu
Office: The Commons 336

Carlos Turcios
Program Associate for Diversity and Inclusion

carlos6@umbc.edu
Office:

Becky Morrison
Graduate Coordinator for Service and Volunteerism
4104553457
mo31@umbc.edu
Office: The Commons 2B24

Becky joins us as as a Peaceworker Fellow through the Shriver Center. She is studying Management of Aging Services and Nonprofit Management. She is happy to be a resource for students who desire to make a difference through service!

Becky was born and raised in the Philadelphia area. She attended Notre Dame de Namur University in the San Francisco Bay. While there, she earned a degree in Sociology with a focus on Cultural Studies and also minored in Biology. Beyond her studies, she was involved with Residence Life, the Study Abroad Office and the University’s volleyball team. Becky substitute taught in the Philadelphia area before moving on to Peace Corps. From 2009 to 2011, Becky served as a Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) Volunteer in the People’s Republic of China. She then worked in Peace Corps Volunteer Recruitment and Selection from 2011 to 2015 in NYC, Philadelphia and DC before joining us here at UMBC. Becky enjoys exploring the city’s charms, live music, and spending time with her family and dog.