• UMBC
  • We Are UMBC
  • Academics & Admission
  • Arts & Culture
  • Athletics
  • Library
  • Research

Bengali Student Council

Description

Spreading the diverse culture, language and traditions of India and Bangladesh among UMBC students

Constitution

Officers

President: Shazidul Mrida
E-mail: smrida1@umbc.edu

Vice-president: Meem Haque
E-mail: mhaque3@umbc.edu

Treasurer: Laiyana Kabir
E-mail: laiyana1@umbc.edu

Secretary: Akilan Meiyappan
E-mail: a162@umbc.edu

Events Coordinator: Sarah Knop
E-mail: sknop1@umbc.edu

Public Relations: Samira Ashrafi
E-mail: ashrafi1@umbc.edu

Advisor

Nandita Dasgupta
E-mail: nandita@umbc.edu

Eileen Meyer
E-mail: meyer@umbc.edu