• UMBC
  • We Are UMBC
  • Academics & Admission
  • Arts & Culture
  • Athletics
  • Library
  • Research

Arab Student Union

Description

Offering an environment where Arab-American and non-Arab students can express, explore, and engage in the Middle Eastern Culture. By doing so, this organization plans to contribute to the diversity of UMBC, and diversify it even more. We are planning parties, movie nights, and other events that are themed around the Middle Eastern Culture. To also further the diversity of our group, we plan to work with other organizations.

Constitution

Officers

President: Rakan El-Mayta
E-mail: elmayta1@umbc.edu

Vice-president: Amanda Ali
E-mail: amandaa3@umbc.edu

Treasurer: Summer Mills
E-mail: mills5@umbc.edu

Secretary: Tarek Antar
E-mail: tarek3@umbc.edu

Events Coordinator 1: Sofian Kherdeen
E-mail: sofiank1@umbc.edu

Events Coordinator 2: Rasha Abuhassan
E-mail: rabuha1@umbc.edu

Public Relations Officer: Amina Touma
E-mail: atouma1@umbc.edu

Advisor

Samir El Omari
E-mail: samir1@umbc.edu