• UMBC
  • We Are UMBC
  • Academics & Admission
  • Arts & Culture
  • Athletics
  • Library
  • Research

Ethiopian-Eritrean Student Association

Description

Advocating unity amongst the Ethiopian and Eritrean communities. Bringing awareness about situations involving poverty, economy and history in both countries. In this organization, we hope to achieve in becoming an example and a role model of community alliance to the members of EESA and other groups by providing volunteer work, formal events, frequent interactions and charity fund raising.

Constitution

Officers

President: Saron Araia
E-mail: araia1@umbc.edu

Vice-president: Sophie Yonnas
E-mail: soyo1@umbc.edu

Treasurer: Timnit Tesfatsion
E-mail: tt5@umbc.edu

Secretary: Amir Beshir
E-mail: abesh1@umbc.edu

Community Service Chair: Kaleb Berhanu
E-mail: kberha1@umbc.edu

Dance Coordinator: Eskedar Abebe
E-mail: eabebe1@umbc.edu

Event Coordinator 1: Eyerusalem Gebremeskel
E-mail: egeb1@umbc.edu

Event Coordinator 2: Aaron Kidane
E-mail: Akidane97@umbc.edu

Fundraising: Saida Muktar
E-mail: saidam1@umbc.edu

Public Relations 1: Nahum Meherete
E-mail: nahum1@umbc.edu

Public Relations 2: Wintana Woldu
E-mail: wasfaha1@umbc.edu

Advisor

Shawn Bediako
E-mail: bediako@umbc.edu

myUMBC group

eesaumbc/people

Website

http://sta.umbc.edu/orgs/eesa/

Group Email

umbc.eesa.board@gmail.com

Cabinet

12