• UMBC
  • We Are UMBC
  • Academics & Admission
  • Arts & Culture
  • Athletics
  • Library
  • Research

Astronomy Club

Description

Providing knowledge and hands-on-experience in the field of astronomy to all who are interested. The club uses the 0.8m telescope located at the top of the physics building as well as stargazing with personal telescopes. On cloudier days, the club watches episodes of Cosmos or other space related shows/movies.

Constitution

Officers

President: Jared Sharp
E-mail: jareds1@umbc.edu

Vice-president: Grace Tarnosky
E-mail: grace10@umbc.edu

Treasurer: Adam Goad
E-mail: wx55855@umbc.edu

Secretary: Mary Aronne
E-mail: maronne1@umbc.edu

Activities Coordinator: Philip Rund
E-mail: prund1@umbc.edu

Web Master: Ryan Lafferty
E-mail: laryan1@umbc.edu

Advisor

Ian George
E-mail: ian.george@umbc.edu